Art + Tales: The Digger and the Flower

10 in stock

Tuesday, Apr 30, 9:30 – 10:00 a.m.

In this art class for the preschool set (ages 2-4), we will read and explore a different picture book each week and then make our own art inspired by the story using a variety of materials. Dress to allow for a mess! Grownups must stay with their young artists during the class. Space is limited: registration is required to reserve your seat!

View and register for upcoming Art + Tales events by clicking here.

  • Ages: 2-4 with an adult
  • Session: April 30, 2024
  • Instructor: Kelli Gleiner
  • Cost: Free, suggested $5 per class donation
  • Class Size: maximum of 12 children registered per program day
  • Class Location: CCAC’s new home (3412 Clifton Avenue)

How to Register: enter donation amount in the box below, then hit “donate”! Registration closes prior to the program. If you do not see a “donate” option, the program is full!

Kelli Gleiner
Kelli is an author, fiber artist, and art educator in Cincinnati, Ohio. She holds a BFA in drawing and painting from Bowling Green State University. She’s taught art in the public and private sectors, made a lot of coffee, stayed home with a little human, wrote grants for a nonprofit, and coordinated events for the best children’s bookstore in the world, all while making art.

Her two board books, Cheer Up, Monster and A Day With Monster, feature a quirky felted monster/abominable snowman friend that was popular on her (now defunct) Etsy site, and are available now from blue manatee press. 

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown’s The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson’s If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

10 in stock

    Title

    Go to Top